Week 1 complete!

7 days of Juneathon down – a whole week complete! Well done everyone on all the effort so far. Only 23 more days to go!

Day 7 was yet another spin class – I had no idea that I do so many!  Though this was my usual one that I would have done even if it hadn’t been Juneathon. But after whinging on Friday about the lack of sprints in that class, I once again learned that you should be careful what you wish for. Tonight’s class (different instructor) was about 70% seated sprints which were fun and adrenaline fuelled but caused some undeniable chafing by the end (ouch!). I’ve never been so pleased to switch to jumps! The tracks were all really long as well and exclusively dancey – dance anthems certainly do have their place in the spin studio but I seem to be much more motivated by cheesy tunes. A pumped up version of Bad Romance got my legs whizzing round much faster than a lyric-less thumping beat.

So Juneathon Week 1 stats:

Runs: 2 (total 5.5 miles)
Spinning classes: 3
Personal training sessions: 1
Swimming: 1 (1 mile)
Slightly drunken late night walks: 1 (2.5 miles)
Lifting and carrying boxes: lots
Dancing to 1940s tunes in searing heat and pearls: about 20 mins

Hmm, it doesn’t look nearly as much as I thought set out like that. But my body can certainly feel I’ve been working hard so that will have to do! Keep it up everyone!

About westlondonplodder
Thirty-something London girl looking for the next big challenge

4 Responses to Week 1 complete!

  1. Ev says:

    Well done, a good weeks work!

  2. travellinghopefully says:

    Excellent! I’m in awe of anyone who does spinning and the photo from your 40s night looks fabulous.

  3. Well done. I’m like you, not done as much as I thought, but with the increased regularity thinking, little and more often must be doing something!

    Good luck for the rest of the month.

  4. Thanks Red Bucket, you too! Might have to copy some of your amazing pie chart graphics at the end of the month!

Leave a comment